Never Never (1, 2, 3) by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

Part 1
“Best friends since they could walk. In love since the age of fourteen.
Complete strangers since this morning.
He’ll do anything to remember. She’ll do anything to forget.”


Part 2
“Silas races against time as more truths unravel, while others twist tighter together. And now, the stakes are higher as Silas’ control slips and others begin to point fingers. Charlie is in trouble and he must be the one to bridge the chasm between their past and their present. Because somewhere between I love yous and Never Nevers and Never Agains, a truth they can’t imagine, beckons to be found.” 


Part 3
“Together, Silas Nash and Charlize Wynwood must look deeper into the past to find out who they were and who they want to be. With time ticking down, the couple are in a race to find the answers they need before they lose everything. Can they regain what they once had? And will it restore who they once were?”


Rating: 3 stars (All the novellas) 

It’s a good thing that I’ve waited till now to read the novellas all together, because I don’t think I would’ve been able to wait so long between their releases, especially after the cliffhanger in the first part.

The novellas follow the story of Silas and Charlie who have both lost their memories at the same time and they don’t know why. They can remember everything except anything related to them.

I loved the mystery surrounding the books. It was like the 2 protagonists and the readers were discovering together what’s happening in the present and what happened in the past. Writing the notes was a clever idea so that they will continue their search the day after without losing so much time.

I loved Silas so much. He’s not perfect but he’s nice, a gentleman and the list can go on. In the 3 novellas, he made sure that Charlie was okay and he didn’t give up when she was lost. He wanted from the start to make Charlie fall in love with him all over again.

On the other hand, Charlie wasn’t an easy character.If Silas wanted to remember, she didn’t since she was discovering that she was mean to people and wanted to start again. She wanted to be with Silas yet at the same time she still didn’t want to remember a thing. It’s comprehensible because of everything she went through in the past.

The first 2 novellas were good but the 3rd one wasn’t what I expected to be. It was still good but I wanted to have more and to be a little longer. Anyway I was glad I read them and I might read more Tarryn Fisher’s books in the future since it was the first time I read something by her.

 “Trust your gut. Not your heart, because it’s a people pleaser, and not your brain, because it relies too heavily on logic.” (Never Never Part 3)